National Cadet League – Day 4

The fourth, and final day of this season’s National Cadet League was played at Westfield Table Tennis Club on Sunday 24th March 2019.

Congratulations go to Corby Smash A who ‘did the double’ – winning both the National Cadet and National Junior titles with the same team. They amassed 56 points (out of a possible 60), and all three players were in the Top 5 of the averages.

Runners-up were Lillington B, who were three points ahead of Knighton Park and Lillington A.

Division 1 Results

Corby Smash A (L to R): Joseph Cox, Alex Cochrane, Ed Brown.

Lillington B (L to R): Joe Shrimpton, Chris Ho, Nicholas Ho.

It was a Club double in NCL as Corby Smash B were winners of Division 2, three points clear of Bedford Modern A, who themselves were eight points clear of third place.

Division 2 Results

Corby Smash B (L to R): Danny Verrall, Tom Chesworth, Jamie Anderson.

Bedford Modern A (L to R): Ethan Calder, Ben Dunkley, Genji Rao.

It was an extremely close finish in Division 3 between Rugby and Lillington D. Rugby were crowned winners, but only after a count-back on games won, which went in Rugby’s favour 34-30.

Division 3 Results

Rugby (L to R): Ollie Ferguson, Matthew Burgess, Tyler Humphries.

Lillington D (L to R): Erin Darwen, Jun Chung, Nathan Jackson.

Congratulations go to Corby Town B who won Division four, ten points clear of Bedford Modern C.

Division 4 Results

Corby Town B (L to R): Sonny Jordan, Reuben Warburton, Thomas Knox.

Bedford Modern C (L to R): Eshan Lehal, Noah Levens, James Winger (absent).

All results

My thanks, once again, go to Mike Wildman and Phil Slade for their excellent organisation and administration, and to Treina Wildman and Lisa Holly for keeping us all refreshed.

See you all next season!

Comments are closed.